Think Out Of the Box

Posted on Updated on

Do you really want to slog yourself in a nine to five job? I think most of the youth of today are shunning the traditional career options to go for the more uncommon career fields. Students are more focused on their passion and not going by what the ‘popular’ career options suggest doing. I had always wanted a different job for myself and traveling has been my passion since a long time. I looked for tourism courses in India and decided to take a two year full term course. It made me aware of the multiple career avenues that can open after a travel and tourism degree!

Hotel Management

I get to travel across the world! Yes, the world. My work takes me around the globe and I get to explore new cultures and landscapes. Not many people get this kind of an opportunity, and I am lucky enough to have secured a job in this sector! You could go for an MBA after a tourism course to help you get a managerial background in case you want to open up something on your own somewhere in the future. Not only this, an MBA will help you land in marketing jobs in travel agencies and companies if you have a marketing specialization. This will take you to places and you will be far from a mundane job.

If you want a broader prospective to the career, you can go for any Hotel management institutes in India, and specialize in travel and tourism. This would help you get the knowledge of a range of topics under the hospitality spectrum and you can explore all those career options as well!

Think out of the box and ditch all the traditional career fields. It is your passion that will drive you work at the end of the day!

Leave a Reply

